And so it begins.

First post of the new blog. Welcome! So the about page says it all, but I’m a liberal living in the conservative heartland of America, working for, by and large, conservatives, working among, in significant numbers, conservatives. I read voraciously, news, blogs of various people I respect, everything I can get my hands on that strikes my fancy, and I want to talk about it. This is my outlet for doing so, at a comfortable remove from my personal and professional life.

For those who know me reading, please exercise thoughtfulness in respecting my privacy.

For those who know me and are wondering about the name of the blog, well, I’ve been wanting to move away from online handles I picked when I was a child, and this is a play on one of my newer handles.

-VoG

Leave a Reply

